Home > Poetry > Myth

Myth

From northern seas you came,

A xanthous skinned lass, full of sidereal wisdom, gypsy-like.

You passed unharmed through my cheval-de-frise of logic and reason,

ignored my pathetic pule and excised my skepsis,

Now my thoughts are gallimaufry of beautiful contradictions, and playful paronomasia.

Categories: Poetry
  1. May 16, 2010 at 8:19 am

    I love the quirky way you have slipped in some great sounding words. Galimaufry is one of my favourites.

  2. Deb
    May 16, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    I really like the simple name of the poem, which then explodes in sound & complexity.

    Thanks for joining the circus!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

